«

»

BULLETINS INFOFOCUS № 11

E-bulletin of IISEPS Center for Documentation, N 11, 2002 (only Russian)

Content:

Introduction

Theme of the month:
Authorities and business: from opposition to partnersheep?

Person of the month
Petr Kravchenko: outstanding personality with no political future?

Document of the month:
Resolution of Constant Council of OSCE: recede or compromise?

Organization of the month:
Belarusian Football Federation: conflict of interests with unclear perspectives?

Introduction:

Dear readers!

 

The next issue of e-bulletin of IISEPS Center for Documentation is represented to your attention. After active November the first winter month was not so full of important events. In December Belarusians traditionally in good time begun to prepare for New Year holidays, making reserved of all the necessary stuff. In that time authorities unexpectedly paid attention on those who never enjoyed their good attitude but who more often and most fully helps ordinary citizens to satisfy their daily needs – to businessmen. So position and prospects of the Belarusian business has become, in our opinion, the “Theme of the month”. What are the reasons of attention to business of some part of authorities? Do they really concern of its problems, and whether authority are actually ready to soften conditions for business? These questions are answered by experts: vice-president of the Belarusian Union of Businessmen M. Shavelson and the chairman of Council of Republic Commission on economy, budget and finance T. Bykova.
In December Petr Kravchenko attracted the attention more than other actors of Belarusian policy and become the “Person of month”. The range of events happened to him after leaving the office of Ambassador of Belarus in Japan, are at least difficult to explain. Whether Kravchenko really wanted to become the political emigrant or he deliberately kicked up a row to remind of himself before homecoming? Whether he is ready to become the opposition leader after returning home or is he further going to serve present authority? What does stand behind his claims to participate in next presidential elections? Why, having come back home, he does not show any activity and has not promulgated three promised sensations? Read about these issues in the comments of BSDG’ leader S. Shushkevicha, who know Kravchenko well as a Minister for Foreign Affairs and the deputy of a Supreme Soviet of 13 convocations, the editor-in-chief of a weekly journal “7 days” V. Chikin who at worked with Kravchenko in Minsk City Committee of CPB in late 80-s’.
The conflict of OSCE and Belarusian authorities concerning the Advisory and Monitoring group OSCE was at last resolved in the last day of the past year. OSCE Constant Council by the decision of all countries-members of OSCE has closed AMG and open Office of OSCE which starts work in January, 1. Moreover Constant Council and Belarus signed the memorandum of the mutual understanding, regulating technical questions of OSCE office activity. How will the decision and the memorandum – our “Document of the month” – effect the situation in Belarus? Whether the office will cope with its function or will it be compelled to coordinate its work with authorities? The official point of view concerning the topic is stated by the deputy chairman of Ministries of Foreign Affairs Information Department A. Savinyh. His opponent is an international coordinator of the public initiative “Charter-97” A. Sannikov.
“Organization of the month” this time is the Belarusian Federation of Football – the institution formally far from politics. However, sports in our country since a certain moment have got political value. And a question of elections of chiefs of any level (already in a sports federations!) is chronically a scandalous problem. Reasons of the conflict in Federation of Football and prospects of its solving are discussed in the comment of “Pressboll” observer B. Tasman.
Besides in this issue we represent the most interesting results of public opinion poll, carried out by IISEPS in December. We hope, offered materials will be interesting and useful for you. We are waiting for your responses, remarks and offers!

IISEPS executive board

Download full version (in Russian only)

«

»

БЮЛЛЕТЕНИ ИНФОФОКУС № 11

Электронный бюллетень «ИНФОФОКУС», N 11, 2002 г.

Содержание:

Обращение к читателям

Тема месяца:
Власть и бизнес: партнерство вместо противостояния?

Персона месяца:
Петр Кравченко: незаурядная личность без политического будущего

Документ месяца:
Решение Постоянного Совета ОБСЕ: сдача позиций или компромисс?

Организация месяца:
Белорусская федерация футбола: конфликт интересов с неясными перспективами?

На рабочем столе НИСЭПИ:
Рейтинг А. Лукашенко подрос. Незначительно
Интерес к интеграции снижается
Какая интеграция нужна белорусам?
Белорусы думают, что в России живется лучше
А дружит ли Беларусь с Россией?
Местные выборы — устойчивый рост интереса и стабильность симпатий

Обращение к читателям:

Уважаемые читатели!

 

Вашему вниманию представляется очередной номер электронного бюллетеня Центра документации НИСЭПИ. После бурного ноября первый зимний месяц был не столь насыщен важными событиями. В декабре белорусы по традиции загодя начали готовиться к встрече новогодних праздников, запасаясь всем необходимым. А власти в это время неожиданно обратили внимание на тех, кто никогда ранее не пользовался их особым расположением, но кто чаще и полнее всего помогает рядовым гражданам удовлетворять их повседневные потребности — на предпринимателей. Положение и перспективы белорусского предпринимательства и стали, по нашему мнению, «Темой месяца». В чем причина внимания к бизнесу со стороны властей? Насколько серьезна их озабоченность его проблемами, и готовы ли власти на самом деле смягчить условия для предпринимательства? На эти вопросы отвечают эксперты: вице-президент Белорусского союза предпринимателей М. Шавельзон и председатель Постоянной комиссии Совета Республики по экономике, бюджету и финансам Т. Быкова.
Из действующих лиц белорусской политики более всего в декабре привлек к себе внимание Петр Кравченко, ставший «Персоной месяца». Серия событий, случившаяся с ним после освобождения от должности посла Беларуси в Японии, со стороны выглядит, по меньшей мере, труднообъяснимой. Хотел ли Кравченко действительно стать политэмигрантом, или же он сознательно устроил скандал, дабы напомнить о себе перед возвращением на Родину? Готов ли он после возвращения вновь стать оппозиционером или же и далее намерен служить нынешней власти? Что скрывается за его заявлением о желании участвовать в следующих президентских выборах? Почему, вернувшись домой, он не проявляет никакой активности и до сих пор так и не обнародовал три обещанных сенсации? Обо всем этом читайте в комментариях лидера БСДГ С. Шушкевича, хорошо знавшего Кравченко в бытность его министром иностранных дел и депутатом Верховного Совета 13 созыва, и главного редактора еженедельника «7 дней» В. Чикина, который в конце 80-ых работал вместе с Кравченко в Минском горкоме КПБ.
В предпоследний день минувшего года разрешился, наконец, другой конфликт — конфликт ОБСЕ и белорусских властей вокруг Консультативно-наблюдательной группы ОБСЕ. Постоянный Совет ОБСЕ единогласным решением всех стран-членов ОБСЕ закрыл КНГ, вместо которой с 1 января должен начать работу офис ОБСЕ. Кроме того, Постоянный Совет и Беларусь в развитиe этого решения подписали меморандум о взаимопонимании, регулирующий технические вопросы деятельности офиса. Как повлияет решение и меморандум, ставшие нашим «Документом месяца», на ситуацию в стране? Сможет ли новый офис эффективно выполнять свои функции или будет вынужден согласовывать свою работу с властями? Официальную точку зрения на этот счет высказывает заместитель начальника управления информации МИД Беларуси А. Савиных, которому оппонирует международный координатор общественной инициативы «Хартия-97» А. Санников.
«Организацией месяца» на этот раз нами выбрана Белорусская федерация футбола — структура, формально далекая от политики. Однако, спорт в нашей стране с некоторых пор приобрел политическое значение. А вопрос выборов руководителей любого уровня (теперь уже и в спортивных федерациях!) и вовсе стал хронически скандальной проблемой. О причинах конфликта в Федерации футбола и перспективах его разрешения — комментарий обозревателя газеты «Прессбол» Б. Тасмана.
Кроме того, в номере представлены наиболее интересные результаты национального опроса общественного мнения, проведенного НИСЭПИ в декабре. Надеемся, предлагаемые материалы окажутся для Вас интересными и полезными. Ждем Ваши отклики, замечания и предложения!

Дирекция НИСЭПИ

Скачать полную версию