«

»

BULLETINS INFOFOCUS № 9

E-bulletin of IISEPS Center for Documentation, N 9, 2003 (only Russian)

Content:

Introduction

Theme of the month:
What is our future: integration on V. Putin’s or integration on A. Lukashenko’s view

Person of the month
10 days of Alexander Yaroshuk imprisonment: punishment for disrespect to the court or a pressure on independent trade unions?

Document of the month:
“Gazprom” – Belarus: is compromise possible?

Organization of the month:
LDPB: split or struggle for leadership?

From IISEPS working table:
Volunteere to be controlled. Can we avoid mass disappearance of voters?

Introduction:

Dear readers!

 

The next issue of e-bulletin of IISEPS Center for documentation is represented to your attention. Last month the main theme of Belarusian policy was still integration of Russia and Belarus. A. Lukashenko’s meetings with V. Putin on September, 15 in Sochi and 18 – in Yalta prove it. What are main results of two meetings? Whether there were any real changes concerning two countries? What are the prospects of integration of Russia and Belarus within the framework of the agreement on economic cooperation signed by the countries of the four? Read about it in comments of the vice-president of House of Representatives Constant Commission on international affairs and communications with the CIS S. Kostyan and the chairman of the Belarusian Union of Businessmen, directors of “Center for researches of future” A. Potupa.
Arrest of trade-union leader A. Yaroshuk and 10 days of his imprisonment attracted attention of the public, international as well, to a problem of trade unions in Belarus. A. Yaroshuk – the “Person of the month” in September – was condemned by Leninsky region court of Minsk for disrespect to the court, i.e. for infringement of article 166.1 of the Code of administrative offences. Is it the real reason of A. Yaroshuk condemnation of or is it the answer to his position relating to Federation of trade unions he declared by signing the statement addressing to FPB? Is it possible to say that the pressure on A. Yaroshuk is the blackmail of democratic trade unions? The chairman of Association of independent trade unions of the industry A. Buhvostov discusses it in his comment. What concerns position of FTUB, unfortunately, leaders of the organization have refused to make comments, referring to the application accepted at session of Council September, 25.
“Document of the month” in September, undoubtedly, is the letter of the general director of “Gazprom” A. Miller to the head of “Beltransgaz” P. Petuh saying about intention to stop delivery of gas under reduced rates and that “Gazprom” is not interested in creation of the joint venture with “Beltransgaz”. This document has become a starting point of negotiations of Russia and Belarus on this question. Whether A. Miller’s letter is the method to pressure on Belarusian authorities? Is situation really serious and what will be the consequences of A. Miller and P. Petuh negotiations? What negative consequences can it mean for Belarus? IISEPS expert, “Belgazprombank” executive director V. Dashkevich and acting as the Minister of Energy Resources E. Tovpenets comment the topic.
In the section “Organization of the month” in this issue we represent Liberal-democratic party of Belarus. It glorified itself with a scandal – the attempt to displace S. Gajdukevich from his post of party leader. Whether S. Gajdukevich is still LDPB chairman? What are the reasons of split and how to estimate it? What are the prospects of this party? Participants of the conflict – O. Markevich, the member of LDPB Supreme Council, and S. Gajdukevich, the chairman (?) of the party – discuss this problems.
In section “From IISEPS working table” we offer to you attention the interview of IISEPS director professor O. Manaev to “Belorusskaya delovaya gazeta”. Interview is a continuation of a theme about falsifications on past local elections which was submitted in July issue of “Infofocus”.
We hope, offered materials will be interesting and useful for you. We are waiting for your responses, remarks and offers!

IISEPS executive board

Download full version (in Russian only)

«

»

БЮЛЛЕТЕНИ ИНФОФОКУС № 9

Электронный бюллетень «ИНФОФОКУС», № 9, 2003 г.

Содержание:

Обращение к читателям

Тема месяца:
Что нас ждет: интеграция по Путину или интеграция по Лукашенко?

Персона месяца:
10 суток Александра Ярошука: наказание за неуважение к суду или давление на независимые профсоюзы?

Документ месяца:
«Газпром» — Беларусь: возможен ли компромисс?

Организация месяца:
ЛДПБ: раскол или борьба за лидерство?

С рабочего стола НИСЭПИ:
Контроль по собственному желанию. Можно ли избежать массового «исчезновения» избирателей?

Обращение к читателям:

Уважаемые читатели!

 

Вашему вниманию предлагается очередной выпуск «Инфофокуса». В прошедшем месяце основной темой белорусской политики, по-прежнему, являлась интеграция России и Беларуси. Свидетельством этому стали встречи А. Лукашенко и В. Путина 15 сентября в Сочи и 18 — в Ялте. Каковы основные итоги двух встреч? Произошли ли какие-либо коренные изменения в отношениях двух стран? Каковы перспективы интеграции России и Беларуси в рамках соглашения об экономическом сотрудничестве, подписанном странами четверки? Об этом читайте в комментариях заместителя председателя постоянной комиссии Палаты представителей Национального собрания РБ по международным делам и связям с СНГ С. Костяна и председателя Белорусского союза предпринимателей, директора «Центра исследований будущего» А. Потупы.
Арест профсоюзного лидера А. Ярошука и 10 дней, проведенных им за решеткой, вновь привлекли внимание общественности, в том числе и мировой, к проблеме профсоюзов в Беларуси. А. Ярошук, ставший «Персоной месяца» в сентябре, был осужден Ленинским судом г. Минска за неуважение к суду, т.е. за нарушение статьи 166.1 Кодекса об административных правонарушениях. Является ли это действительно причиной осуждения А. Ярошука или это ответ на его позицию по отношению к Федерации профсоюзов, о которой он объявил, подписав накануне заявление в адрес ФПБ? Можно ли оценивать давление на А. Ярошука как очередной накат на демократические профсоюзы? Об этом рассуждает в своем комментарии председатель Ассоциации независимых профсоюзов промышленности А. Бухвостов. Что же касается позиции ФПБ, то, к сожалению, лидеры организации отказались комментировать ситуацию, ссылаясь на заявление, принятое на заседании Совета 25 сентября.
«Документом месяца» в сентябре, несомненно, стало письмо гендиректора «Газпрома» А. Миллера руководителю «Белтрансгаза» П. Петуху о намерении прекратить поставки газа по льготным тарифам и о том, что «Газпром» не заинтересован в создании СП с «Белтрансгазом». Именно этот документ стал отправной точкой переговоров России и Беларуси по данному вопросу. Является ли письмо А. Миллера рычагом давления на белорусские власти? Насколько серьезной является ситуация и какими будут последствия переговоров А. Миллера и П. Петуха? К каким отрицательным последствиям для Беларуси это может привести? Об этом — комментарии эксперта НИСЭПИ, исполнительного директора «Белгазпромбанка» В. Дашкевича и и.о. министра энергетики Э. Товпенца.
В рубрике «Организация месяца» в данном выпуске представлена Либерально-демократическая партия Беларуси, заявившая о себе скандалом, связанным с попыткой смещения С. Гайдукевича с поста лидера. Является ли С. Гайдукевич по-прежнему председателем ЛДПБ? Каковы причины раскола и как его оценивать? Что ждет эту партию? Об этом спорят сами участники конфликта — О. Маркевич, член высшего совета ЛДПБ, и С. Гайдукевич, председатель (?) партии.
В рубрике «С рабочего стола НИСЭПИ» предлагаем Вашему вниманию интервью директора НИСЭПИ профессора О. Манаева «Белорусской деловой газете». Интервью является продолжением темы о фальсификациях на прошедших местных выборах, которая была представлена в июльском номере «Инфофокуса» в данной рубрике.
Надеемся, предлагаемые материалы окажутся для Вас интересными и полезными. Как всегда, с нетерпением ждем Ваших откликов, замечаний и предложений!

 

Дирекция НИСЭПИ

Скачать полную версию