«

»

BULLETINS INFOFOCUS № 7

E-bulletin of IISEPS Center for Documentation, N 7, 2004 (only Russian)

Content:

Introduction

Theme of the month:
Action on July, 21: “full failure” or “a certain effect”?

Person of the month
10 years of A. Lukashenko’s presidency: “uniting” or “segregating” the nation?

Document of the month:
Russian State Broadcasting Company in Belarus: struggle for quality of information or for political impact?

Organization of the month:
Central Election Commission: organizer of free and fair elections or of political control on them?

From IISEPS working table:
Belarusians in common life: with glass but with no sex
How to push Belarusians to reforms?

Introduction:

Dear readers!

 

30-th – the anniversary! – issue of “Infofocus” is offered to your attention. Despite of traditionally low political activity of Belarusians in summer, past July appeared to be full of famous events because of the 10-anniversary of A. Lukashenko presidency. This date was marked both by authorities and opposition. The meeting organized by the members of deputy group “Republic” and their adherents on July, 21 in Minsk has not gathered many people but finished with severe actions of militia and even the international scandal. The deputy of the House of Representatives S. Skrebets – one of action’s organizers – and the head of informational and analytical department of the National press Centre P. Akulov discussed this event and its possible consequences in the section “Theme of the month”.
The section “Person of the month”, naturally, is devoted to president A. Lukashenko whose governing anniversary caused various responses in our country and abroad. This event has caused very different, even ambiguous feelings of many people. Some speak about achievements – economic growth, political stability and consolidation of a society. Others – about deep social and economic and political crisis, international isolation and split of a society. However both experts discussing the issue – known Belarusian philosopher V. Akudovich and the Deputy Chairman of House of Representatives Commission on international affairs and communication with the CIS A. Krasutsky, – converge in one: the main figure of all the processes of the past decade, certainly, is president A. Lukashenko.
“Document of the month” may be closely connected to this issue – the application of Belarusian Ministry of Foreign Affairs concerning the accreditation of representation of Russian State Broadcusting Company in Belarus, i.e. about its actual closing. Russian Television report about the action of opposition on July, 21, in opinion of Belarusian authorities inadequately present the real results of 10-years of A.Lukashenko’s presidency. What does this decision actually reflect – intention to increase quality of information on events in our country or to strengthen the control on information and a public opinion? Whether can we expect the further reduction of information presence and influence of Russia in Belarus? Comments of known Belarusian TV journalist L. Mindlin and the Head of CTV A. Zimovsky analyze these questions.
In the section “Organization of the month” we represent the Central Elections Commission. In July it officially declared the beginning of elections campaign to the House of Representatives, appointed on October, 17. Parliamentary elections become the main political event of the year, and the Central Elections Commission, certainly, plays an important role. But what role? Opposite opinions are expressed. Some consider, that the Central Elections Commission provides free and fair elections. Others are sure what the Central Elections Commission is the main mean of executive authority’s control on elections. Opinions of both experts – the former chairman of a Supreme Soviet of XII convocation M. Grib and the present secretary of Central Elections Commission N. Losovik – represent a special interest as each of them “know inside out” this business.
We hope, that offered materials will be useful and interesting for you. As usually, we are waiting for your responses and offers!

IISEPS executive board

Download full version (in Russian only)

«

»

БЮЛЛЕТЕНИ ИНФОФОКУС № 7

Электронный бюллетень «ИНФОФОКУС», № 7, 2004 г.

Содержание:

Обращение к читателям

Тема месяца:
Акция 21 июля: «полный провал» или «определенный эффект»?

Персона месяца:
10 лет правления А. Лукашенко: «объединитель» или «разъединитель» нации?

Документ месяца:
ВГТРК в Беларуси: борьба за качество информации или за политическое влияние?

Организация месяца:
ЦИК: организатор свободных и справедливых выборов или политического контроля над ними?

С рабочего стола НИСЭПИ:
Белорусы в быту: с чаркой, но без секса
Как подвигнуть белорусов к переменам?

Обращение к читателям:

Уважаемые читатели!

Вашему вниманию предлагается 30-ый — юбилейный! — выпуск «Инфофокуса». Несмотря на традиционно низкую общественно-политическую активность белорусов в летний сезон, прошедший июль оказался насыщенным громкими событиями, поскольку именно на этот период пришлось 10-летие правления А. Лукашенко. Эту дату отмечала и власть, и оппозиция. Митинг, организованный членами депутатской группы «Республика» и их единомышленниками 21 июля в Минске, хотя не и собрал много людей, завершился жестокими действиями милиции и даже международным скандалом. Об этом событии и его возможных последствиях в рубрике «Тема месяца» рассуждают один из организаторов акции депутат Палаты представителей С. Скребец и руководитель информационно-аналитического отдела Национального пресс-центра П. Акулов.
Рубрика «Персона месяца», естественно, посвящена президенту А. Лукашенко, юбилей правления которого и вызвал самые разные отклики в нашей стране и за рубежом. Это событие вызвало самые разные, даже противоположные, чувства у многих людей. Одни говорят о достижениях — экономическом росте, политической стабильности и консолидации общества. Другие — об углубляющемся социально-экономическом и политическом кризисе, международной изоляции и расколе общества. Однако оба эксперта, рассуждающие об этом — известный белорусский философ В. Акудович и зам. председателя комиссии Палаты представителей по международным делам и связям с СНГ А. Красуцкий, — сходятся в одном: главной фигурой всех этих процессов за последнее десятилетие, безусловно, стал президент А. Лукашенко.
С этим же событием оказался самым непосредственным образом связан и «Документ месяца», в качестве которого мы рассматриваем заявление белорусского МИДа об отсрочке с аккредитацией представительства ВГТРК в Беларуси, т.е. о его фактическом закрытии. Репортаж РТР об акции оппозиции 21 июля, по мнению белорусских властей, неадекватно представил своим телезрителям реальные итоги 10-летнего правления А. Лукашенко. Что в действительности отражает это решение — стремление повысить качество информации о событиях в нашей стране или усилить контроль над информацией и общественным мнением? Следует ли ожидать дальнейшего сокращения информационного присутствия и влияния России в Беларуси? Об этом — в комментариях известного белорусского тележурналиста Л. Миндлина и руководителя СТВ А. Зимовского.
В рубрике «Организация месяца» мы представляем Центральную избирательную комиссию, которая в июле официально объявила о начале кампании по выборам в Палату представителей, назначенных на 17 октября. Парламентские выборы становятся главным общественно-политическим событием нынешнего года, и ЦИК, безусловно, играет в нем важную роль. Но какую? На этот счет высказываются не просто разные, но диаметрально противоположные мнения. Одни считают, что ЦИК обеспечивает свободные и справедливые выборы. Другие уверены, что именно ЦИК является главным инструментом контроля исполнительной власти над выборами. Мнения обоих экспертов — бывшего председателя Верховного Совета XII созыва М. Гриба и нынешнего секретаря ЦИК Н. Лозовика — представляют особый интерес, поскольку каждый из них, что называется, «собаку съел» на этом деле.
Надеемся, что предлагаемые материалы будут для вас полезными и интересными. Как всегда, ждем ваших откликов и предложений!

 

 

Дирекция НИСЭПИ

Скачать полную версию